First Annual H&F Asshat of the Year Awards

Since we only received three comments so far I realized the format needed tweaking and needed to be more “user friendly”.  

Instead of making our readers scratch their heads in each category and write in each nominee, I decided to make them multiple choice.  So this is a brand new post, just more user friendly with some suggestions.

You do, however, have the option of “write in” in the comments section below.

Results will be automatically tabulated and viewable once you vote.  You can vote for ONLY one deserving asshat in each category, so choose carefully. Most of our “deserving” nominees you already are familiar with, but for those who may not know some of the names, here are brief bios, and why they are a nominee.

 Dr. Michael Mann, climatologist at Penn State University, with nominations in two categories, is the “father” of the infamous “global warming hockey stick graph”, long since debunked. Tom Steyer, a BILLIONAIRE investment banker from California(where else) with MULTIPLE investment portfolios in DIRTY energy, has been a main funder of environmentalist groups, and global warming  moonbats around the nation. Elon Musk is the founder of Tesla Motors, whose electric vehicles are “affordable” to the poor, priced north of $100,000, this “worthy nominee”makes HIS money primarily from government subsidies, and selling carbon credits. NOT cars.

The reader survey will close at midnight December 31 and Awards will be announced January 1, 2015.

 Go for it, and let’s have some FUN with it. And, a BIG thanks to Gunny G. in Alaska for the original idea. I will publish the list of winners, and runners up, on New Years Day, so RUSH those votes in.  Also, no need to worry about any “Consent Decree”. Screw that. WE are ENCOURAGING democrat-style voter fraud.

And, in good Democrat Party fashion, you, your dog or cat, or camel, or any fictitional character your imagination can come up with, your long deceased relatives, or total strangers,for that matter, may vote for ANYONE eligible, as often as you wish, just like democrat elections are run, even if you, or they, are dead. Remember their slogan, “vote early, vote often”.


CLYDE. Your ” ASSHAT OF THE YEAR” Master Of Ceremonies.

Tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to First Annual H&F Asshat of the Year Awards

  1. vonmesser says:

    I think this is cool.

  2. Grouchy says:

    Great, Clyde,,,And any and all fit, especially “Racist”, “Traitor” and ” RINO”.
    Decisions, Decisions, Decisions~! SHEESH~!

  3. Terry says:

    Clyde you have done a mahvalus job with this poll !
    Thank You for being the AOTYMOC.
    Now I must go and vote…again !

  4. Hardnox says:


    It was difficult to decide since all nominees are so deserving.

  5. Kathy says:

    Great idea, Clyde. Some of my votes changed since I couldn’t remember who I voted for the first time. In true Dem style, I’ll be back tomorrow to vote again, especially with such good candidates in the competition.

  6. captbogus2 says:

    I find Obama questionable as Traitor of the Year. He is more spy or saboteur. A traitor is a citizen who betrays his country.

  7. CW says:

    Can I vote for all of them?

  8. Bullright says:

    So many excellent choices and categories. Keeping with the asshole theme, I examined the first five nominees. Well.

    Gruber is a little out of gutter competition; when your name is already a verb, there’s more toxic gas to follow.

    Elizabeth Warren is in the running for hemorrhoid of the year cause her inflammation is still growing.

    Michael Mann – that movement of waste in search of an asshole or suitable exit.—preferably without a hockey stick curve,

    Hillary Clinton (Beghazi) — censored beyond description for her failure to cover the loaf she pinched in Beghazi, which still gags a maggot.

    Artful Jay Carney — The scientific experiment of the constant biomass flowing from the WH on a given day, Makes cows smell purdy. Yet he was only a 4 inch sewer pipe for a 6 inch clog in the system.

    Hard to pick liar of the year from those outstanding nominees. Obama still gets the golden sphincter award for his ability to deliver the shiit.